MediaV Young Researcher Award

The conference established the MediaV Young Researcher Award in 2010 with a generous donation from the MediaV Information Technology (Shanghai) Co Ltd. This prize is awarded to scholars at the age of 40 or less who have made important contributions to the field of inverse problems. At most two awardees are given and the recipients will be invited to give plenary speeches in ICICP 2014. Each awardee will receive RMB 5,000 and a certificate. The award will be presented during the opening ceremony of the conference on December 15, 2014. The selection committee of the MediaV Young Researcher Award 2014 is

Alfred K. Louis (Universität des Saarlandes, Germany) (Committee Chair)
Benny Hon (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Jijun Liu (Southeast University, China)
Hyeonbae Kang (Inha University, Korea)
Hiroshi Isozaki (University of Tsukuba, Japan)
Guillaume Bal (Columbia University, USA)
Jenn-Nan Wang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

For nomination, please send candidate’s CV, two reference letters (email is acceptable) and two published papers of the candidate to the committee chair Prof A. K. Louis before August 31, 2014.

Previous MediaV Young Researcher Award recipients:

Shuai Lu (Fudan University, Shanghai, China)
Bangti Jin (University of California, Riverside, USA), Mikko Salo (University of Jyvaskyla, Finland)

Mikyoung Lim (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea), Kui Ren (University of Texas at Austin, USA)